WOODBALL : 13 teams register for Kyambogo Open


With only a few days to the Kyambogo Open Woodball Championship, 13 teams have confirmed participation. The 9th edition is slated for Saturday, March 16th at Kyambogo Cricket Oval.

The competition is one of the oldest annual events on the Uganda Woodball Federation calendar. Bukenya Kenneth holds the record for the highest number of wins; 2011, 2012 and 2013.

In the last edition Gwaaka Brian ( KIU) won the men’s singles in the senior category while Jerotich Sharon ( Ndejje Corporate Woodball Club).

Ssemmanda Joseph Collins ( Stroke Woodball Club) won the men’s singles in corporate category as Balemesa Justine (UNEB) scooped the women’s title last year.

Ndejje University were the undisputed champions in the men’s senior category of the team’s event whereas Ndejje Corporate won the women’s title.

In the Corporate category for the team’s event, Kisubi Corporate Woodball Club were the winners while UNEB Woodball team won the women’s category.

The 13 confirmed teams are ;

•Bank of Uganda
•Cipla Quality chemicals
•Kisubi Corporate Woodball Club
•Ndejje University
•Roway Woodball Club
•Makerere University
•Ndejje Corporate Woodball Club
•Reigners Woodball Club
•Stroke Woodball Club
•Uganda Christian University
•Zoe Woodball Club
•Botladz Woodball Club

%d bloggers like this: