Wadada makes final three-man shortlist for Tanzanian League MVP


Ugandan right back Nicholas Wadada Wakiro has been named in the final three-man shortlist for the MVP accolade of the 2019/20 Tanzania Vodacom Premier League.

Wadada will face off with Simba SC and Zambian midfielder Clatous Chama and Coastal Union’s Bakari Mwamnyeto who has recently joined Yanga SC.

The former Vipers captain made eight assists and scored one goal (against Biashara United FC) as Azam FC finished third on the table behind Simba and Yanga.

Wadada was among the initial 30-man list that has been trimmed to only three and the winner will be announced on 7th August 2020 at Mlimani City Hall.

He is also a favorite for the Best defender accolade where he will have to beat competition from Mwamnyeto as well as Kagera Sugar’s David Luhende.

Full list of final three nominees

Top Scorer – Meddie Kagere (Simba SC) – 22 goals

Most Valuable Player
Bakari Mwamnyeto – Coastal Union
Nicolas Wadada – Azam
Clatous Chama – Simba SC

Best Coach Award
Sven Vandenbroeck – Simba SC
Thierry Hitimana – Namungo FC
Aristica Cioaba – Azam FC

Best Goalkeeper
Daniel Mgore – Biashara United FC
Nourdine Balora – Namungo FC
Aishi Manula – Simba SC

Goal Of The Season
Sadallah Lipangile (KMC) vs Mtibwa Sugar
Luis Miquissone (Simba SC) vs Alliance FC
Patson Shikala (Mbeya City) vs JKT Tanzania

Best Defender
Bakari Mwamnyeto – Coastal Union FC
David Luhende – Kagera Sugar FC
Nicolas Wadada – Azam FC

Best Midfielder
Lucas Kikoti – Namungo FC
Clatous Chama – Simba SC
Mapinduzi Balama – Young Africans SC

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: