URA defeat 10 man Onduparaka to register second concecutive win


Goals from Shafiq Kagimu, Abel Eturude (own goal) and Mathew Odong Tayo helped URA FC defeat Onduparaka FC 3-1 to secure a second concecutive win.

Kagimu broke the dead lock from the spot in the 23rd minute after Hassan Muhammad brought down Robert Mukongotya.

20 minutes later Abel Eturude scored in his own net when he poorly connected with Charles Sempa’s corner kick doubling the lead for Sam Simbwa’s men.

Vianne Ssekajugo pulled one back in the 44th minute via a well laid cross from Solomon Okwalinga.

Goalkeeper Salim Wekiya replaced James Alitho in the second half.

Ceaser Okhuti, Bida Ezra and Vianne Ssekajugo’s efforts to find another one went in vein as they could not lead to a break through.

Denis Okot was given matching orders in the 90+ minute after a second bookable offence having gotten his first yellow card in the 52nd minute.

A win lifts Sam Ssimbwa’s men from eighth to 4th with 20 points 3 points behind Onduparaka who remained 3rd.


James Alitho (GK), Ronald Musana, Allan Munaaba, Abdallah Nyanzi, Allan Mugalu, Saidi Kyeyune, Joackim Ojera, Shafiq Kagimu, Robert Mukongotya, Charles Sempa, Mathew Odongo Tayo.

Onduparaka XI

Nicholas Sebwato (GK), Rashid Okocha, Denis Okot, Hassan Muhamood, Toha Rashid, Faizul Ibrahim, Abel Eturude, Solomon Okwalinga, Bida Ezra, Vianne Ssekajugo, Ceaser Okhuti.

%d bloggers like this: