Uganda Cricket Association elects new leadership


On Saturday, 29th May, the Uganda Cricket Association held its elective Annual General Meeting at Kati Kati with a purpose of electing a new board. The AGM was Presided over by UCA trustee Mr.Steven Lumonya.

Michael Nuwagaba of Wanderers Cricket club was elected new board chairman for the next two years with Alvin Mbagaya Mboijana as the secretary both of them unopposed.

Rita Tinka bounced back on the board as Women’s representative, she previously served on the board during the second reign of Richard Mwami

Nuwagaba expressed his delight upon being elected to the lead the Association for the next two years. He replaces Bashir Ansasira who competed his four year term at the Association

“I am very honoured to be chosen to lead Cricket for the next two years. I want to thank Bashir for his leadership for the last four years and the goal is to consolidate the gains we have made as a team.”

“Our priority remains to find a permanent home for Cricket since we have the resources to buy our own land and also to ensure that we become more professional in our work.”

Jeremy Kibuka Musoke (Tomado Bee), Fred Lutaaya (Tornado), Arthur Mbalule (JACC), Paul Kaheru (ACC), Ketan Shukla (KICC and Nehal Bibodi (Premier Cricket Club are the other board members.

The UCA comprises of 8 club delegates from the member clubs that include Premier Cricket Club, KICC, JACC, Tomado, Wanderers Cricket Club, ACC and Nile Cricket Club

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: