UBF boosts campaigns for five Sports Journalists eyeing political offices


Uganda Boxing Federation has supported five Sports Media Personalities varying for various Political offices in the forthcoming 2021 elections.

The Federation President Moses Muhangi has officially handed over a support of 1000 posters to each of the contestants at the event held at Levels Lounge, Kamwokya. General Duties at the Federation Zebra Mando Ssenyange was also in attendance.

The five Journalists are Robert Wasswa Sebunya (Radio Sapientia), Yusuf Nampala (Radio Simba), Stuart Kimera (Super FM), Francisco Bwambale (BBS TV) and Nsejjere Ssempijja (CBS FM).

“As the Uganda Boxing Federation, we have come out to support our brothers who have been key in the development of the sports sector but now are running for various political offices.”

We have offered each of with 1000 posters to help them during their campaigns.” Its not a big offer but I believe its worthy.”
We wish them well and we will be delighted to see them win.” Noted Muhangi

Muhangi called upon other Federations, Uganda Olympic Committee and the National Council of Sports to also come out and give support to various Sports Journalists eyeing political offices

“I take this opportunity to call upon other Federations, the Uganda Olympic Committee, National Council of Sports and all leaders to also come out and give support to various sports journalists aiming for political offices in next year’s elections.” They are our own and we hope they will champion for the courses of sports in case they win their elections.” Added Muhangi

Wasswa hailed the UBF President for the wonderful gesture

“I thank the UBF President for the support which I strongly believe that it will help us win the elections next year.”

We all know that this time things are different since its a scientific campaign but these posters are to help us.” 

Said Wasswa.

Wasswa Robert receives his posters from UBF President Moses Muhangi

Robert Wasswa Sebunya will be contesting for Councillor LC4 Mutundwe, Kanaala Cell Makindye Ssabagabo Municipality, Yusuf Nampala for Lord Councillor Kawempe South, Francisco Bwambale for Councillor LC 3 Kamwokya 2C, Stuart Kimera for LC.5 Rubaga-Ndeeba Parish and Nsejjere Ssempijja for LC.3 Katwe II (A).

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: