SC Villa, Maroons, Bright Stars storm round of 32


SC Villa, Bright Stars, Maroons, Kitara FC and Kiboga Young registered victories to storm the round of 32 of the 46th edition of the Stanbic Uganda Cup.

David Owori, Bashir Mutanda, Ronald Magwali and Salim Abudallah scored for SC Villa with Allan Okello Odiya scoring the consolation for Super Eagles FC.

Last years finalists Bright Stars struggled to edge Koboko raising Stars 1-0 thanks to James Angu’s first half sole strike.

Maroons FC, Kitara FC and Kiboga Young all progressed on spot kicks following full-time stalemates.

SC Villa, Bright Stars, Maroons FC, Kitara FC and Kiboga Young joined Mbarara City, Tooro United, Bugamba FC, Busia Young, holders Proline FC, Kajjansi United and Kigezi Homeboyz who already progressed to the round of 32

Matchday Results

Super Eagles FC 1-4 SC Villa
Six O’clock 1(2) – 1(4) Kitara FC
Koboka Raising Stars 0-1 Bright Stars
Young Elephants 0(1) – 0(4) Maroons FC
Gaba United 0(1) – 0(3) Kiboga Young

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: