Connect with us

Resilient Nyamityobora force BUL draw


Resilient Nyamityobora force BUL draw


Nyamityobora FC came from a goal down to for a draw against BUL FC at FUFA Technical Center Njeru.

Richard Wandyaka gave the hosts an early lead in the 4th minute from a long range shot past a helpless Hillary Jomi.

Three minutes later Deogratious Ojok nearly doubled the lead only his efforts to go a few inches wide left with keeper to beat.

It was in the 54th minute that Muhammad Yiga levelled matters following several attacks through Alex Komakech and Ibrahim Dada.

William Otongo restored BUL FC’s lead in the 69th minute by heading home from a well taken corner by substitute Joshua Lubwama.

Asaph Mwebaze’s men pressed harder and in the 81st minute and their efforts were paid off when Ibrahim Dada levelled matters from a long range short that beat Paul Mujampani

Charles Ssebutinde of Nyamityobora FC and William Otongo of BUL were both cautioned in the 20th and 56th minutes for foul play committed on Patrick Ssembuya and Alex Komakech respectively.

A point leaves BUL FC in the fifth position with 23 points with Abanyakare remain 14th in the red zone with 9 points.


Paul Mujampani (GK), Farouk Banga, Hakim Magombe, Abdul Mayanja, Willis Otong, Patrick Ssembuya, Villa Oromchan, Richard Wandyaka, Deogracious Ojok, Jean Pierre Kambale Muhindo.

Wycliff Mori Manja, Musa Malouda, Umaru Mukobe, Joshua Lubwama, James Otim, Douglas Owori, Thomas Kabaale.

Nyamityobora XI

Hilary Jomi (GK), Charles Musiige, Barni Calvin, Shafik Mavuma, Charles Sebutinde, Brian Mugisha, Derrick Kiggundu, Alex Komakech, Dada Ibrahim, Badiru Ssekajja, Peter Otai.


Ramathan Ssubi, Benjamin Mpiirwe, Muhammad Yiga, Mubarak Kakooza, Rashid Muhammad.

More in Football

To Top
%d bloggers like this: