Registration for 2020 Bika Bya Baganda tourney officially starts


Bika Bya Baganda organising Football committee has officially started registering clans that will participate in this year’s competition.

The annual Buganda Inter clan championship is slated to kickoff immediately after the current health situation (COVID-19 Pandemic) improves.

Chairman Bika Bya Baganda organising football committee Hajji Sulaiman Magala says that registration will be done using various social media platform due to the horrible Coronavirus lockdown

“I call upon all clans to use social media platforms for registration since the current situation cannot favour us use the previous methods of registration.” I urge all clans to register early for the prestigious event as we look forward for a successful championship.”

Mbogo Clan are the defending champions following their maiden 1-0 victory over Kkobe during last year’s final that was held Masaka Recreation grounds, Buddu.

Bika Football Tournament past winners

1950: Mbogo
1951: Ngabi Nsamba
1952: Mmamba Gabunga
1953: Not Held
1954: Not Held
1955: Kkobe
1956: Mmamba Gabunga
1957: Nyonyi Nyange
1958: Ngeye
1959: Mmamba Gabunga
1960: Ffumbe
1961: Bbalangira and Kkobe
1962: Nkima
1963: Not Held
1964: Mmamba Gabunga
1965: Mmamba Gabunga
1987: Ngabi Nsamba
1988: Lugave
1989: Mmamba Gabunga
1990: Lugave
1991: Ngeye
1992: Ngeye
1993: Nkima
1994: Mmamba Gabunga
1995: Lugave
1996: Mpindi
1997: Nnyonyi
1998: Lugave
1999: Lugave
2000: Mpologoma
2001: Ngo
2002: Mpologoma
2003: Mmamba Gabunga
2005: Ffumbe
2006: Mpindi
2007: Ngabi Nsamba
2008: Kkobe
2009: Ffumbe
2010: Nte
2011: Mmamba Gabunga
2012: Ngeye
2013: Ngabi Nsamba
2014: Mmamba Gabunga
2015: Mbogo
2016: Nte
2017: Nte
2018: Nkima
2019: Mbogo

%d bloggers like this: