Ndejje defeats Paidha Black Angels to record second victory of the season


Anwar Ntege’s penalty goal in the 11th minute ensured Ndejje University edges Paidha Black Angels to register their second win of the season.

Ntege who was on a return from injury, converted from 12 yards following a Brian Okumu foul on Noel Nasasira in the forbidden area.


Julius Malingumu had attempted to put Paidha Black Angels in the lead in the 3rd minute only to see his effort to go wide by inches.

Ndejje would have walked away with a commanding win had it not been the wastefulness of Dickens Kilama and Noel Nassasira who got a variety of goal scoring chances but couldn’t convert any.

Jerry Adebu was brought on by Mohammed Kisekka the Paidha coach to replace Jackson Nsubuga in the 55th minute but couldn’t make any positive impact.

Ceaser Olega, Skipper Cromwell Rwothomio and Sula Sekamwa put up a decent performance for the visitors in pursuit for a leveller but could not emerge successful.

Francis Onekalit who came in the 66th minute replacing Dickens Kilama tried his luck only to be denied by Paidha Black Angels defense marshalled by the debut making Bernard Agere.

Ndejje University duo of Steven Akena and Simon Ngora was cautioned in the 41st and 81st minute for unsporting behavior.

The result springs Raymond Komakech’s side to the 8th position while Paidha Black Angels slip to the 13th place.

Ndejje University will be back in action on Saturday 3rd November as they visit BUL FC at FUFA Technical Centre Njeru as Paidha Black Angels will be hosting Express FC at Luo Stadium in Nebbi.

Ndejje University XI

Derrick Emukule (GK), Steven Akena, Isa Mubiru, Edward Kabona, Ronald Odokonyero, Benard Katetemera, Paul Ddumba, Simon Ngore, Noel Nasasira, Anwar Ntege, Dickens Kilama

Brady Wokorach, Abdallah Mwima, Emmanuel Wasswa, Isaac Muyanga, Robert Eseru, Fred Male, Francis Onekalit

Paidha Black Angels XI

John Kalumba (GK), Shaban Wasswa, Sula Sekamwa, Benard Agere, Ceaser Olega, Mohammed Kasirye, Brian Okumu, Andrew Kidega, Cromwell Rwothomio, Jackson Nsubuga, Julius Malingumu

Jonathan Oyirwoth, Jerry Adebu, Patrick Arua, Dickson Galabuzi

%d bloggers like this: