Mubiru names attack minded line up to start against South Africa

Okwi will lead the Cranes through the tunnel for the first time since taking over from Denis Onyango


Cranes head coach has named a forward minded starting eleven in Uganda’s Uganda’s friendly match against South Africa .

Emmanuel Okwi starts as a lone striker in his maiden game as Cranes captain since taking over from Denis Onyango.

He will be accompanied by a supporting cast of Moses Waiswa, Ibrahim Orit, Allan Okello and Shafiq Kagimu.

Ismael Watenga has been given the nod over the experienced Mathius Kigonya and KCCA’s Charles Lukwago.

Mubiru has not given a starting debut to any of his U20 rookies with 5 of them starting on the bench.

The starting XI

Isma Watenga, Paul Willa, Murushid Juuko, Halid Lwaliwa, Mustafa Kizza, Taddeo Lwanga, Shafiq Kagimu, Moses Waiswa, Allan Okello, Ibrahim Orit and Emmanuel Okwi.


Kigonya, Lukwago, Hassan Muhamood, Aziz Kayondo, Steven Mukwala, Ibrahim Mugulusi, Enock Walusimbi, Derrick Kakooza, Bobosi Byaruhanga, Abdul Lumala, Patrick Mbowa, Steven Sserwadda

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: