Micho names 18 man squad to South Sudan

By: David Gombe

The national team coach Milutin Sredejovic has today released an 18 man squad to travel to Juba ahead of the CHAN qualifier first leg game against South Sudan on Friday 14th this month.

The second leg is set for 22nd of July at Startimes stadium Lugogo and the winner in both legs will face the victor between Rwanda and Tanzania in the final qualifying game.

The Full list of players to take part in the contest.

Goalkeepers : Ismail Watenga(Vipers Sc), Saidi Keni (Proline)

Defenders : Wadada Nicholas (Vipers Sc), Timothy Awany( KCCAFC), Savio Kabugo (Proline), Musamali Paul( KCCA FC), Adriko John (Sc Villa).

Midfielders : Deus Bukenya (Vipers Sc), Mutyaba Muzamir (KCCA FC), Masiko Tom (KCCA FC),Isaac Muleme ( KCCA FC), Brian Majwega (KCCA FC)

Strikers : Geoffrey Sserunkuma (Captain from KCCA FC), Mucurezi Paul ( KCCA), Nsibambi Derrick (KCCA FC), Milton Kariisa ( Vipers Sc).

Its believed that Mohammad Shaban has been dropped amidst reports that he is set to carryout trials in South Africa and Paul Mucurezi replaces Nelson Ssenkatuuka.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: