Mbarara City hung on to extend their unbeaten run against KCCA FC


The 12-time league champions, Kcca fc and Mbarara City Fc shared spoils in a goaless encounter at Star times stadium, Lugogo, the 3rd consecutive draw in as many meetings.

KCCA started on a front foot with a host of substantial threats from Allan Okello, Julius Poloto, and Patrick Kaddu but unfortunately failed to beat the Ankole based, Mbarara City.


Mbarara city barely made any impact on the opposite half with no serious attacking attempts to look on to.

Jurua Hassan was booked after falling a culprit for fouling Paul Mucureezi in the 23rd minute

Come into second half, the ankole based side grew confidence unlike the previous 45 minutes.

Allan Okello had a glorious chance to break the deadlock but unfortunately his effort went over the bar.

Patrick Kaddu also tried from 20 yards but Shot stopper Ali Kimera was up for the challenge.

Allan Kyambadde, Allan Okello, Musa Esenu all close to goal attempts but failed to see the back of the net of the opponents.

Mike Mutebi, Headcoach KCCA FC threw the dice withdrawing Jackson Nunda for Allan Kyambadde in the 45th minute.

Later Musa Esenu came on for wing attacker Julius Poloto who had just returned from injury.

Mbarara City’s Karim Ndugwa and Paul Mucureezi tried to pull an away win but all threats when turned down by Charles Lukwago, KCCA goalie.

Lawrence Bukenya then came on for Nicholas Kasozi but barely posed any threat till last minute.

Youngster Hassan Jurua was shown matching orders after being booked in the referee’s book 2 times.okay

By the time the Referee blew the final whistle, none of the two sides was able to put the ball in the back of the net.

KCCA FC maintains the 2nd position with 11 points after 5 games played whereas Mbarara City stands in the 8th position with 7 points.

KCCA FC will return to action on Saturday 3rd November visiting Vipers Sc at St Mary’s Stadium Kitende while Mbarara City will host Sc Villa.


Charles Lukwago (GK), Hassan Jarua, Timothy Awany (GK), Eric Ssenjobe, Mustapha Kizza, Nicholas Kasozi, Sadam Juma, Julius Poloto, Jackson Nunda, Allan Okello, Patrick Kaddu.

Jamil Malyamungu (GK), Hassan Musana, Lawrence Bukenya, Muwadda Mawejje, Allan Kyambadde, Mike Mutyaba, Musa Esenu

Mbarara City XI

Ali Kimera (GK), Zaidi Byekwaso, Jasper Baguma, Alishe Asuma (C), Hillary Mukundane, Pistis Barenge, Swaliki Segujja, Wol Makweth, Paul Mucurezi, Ibrahim Orit, Karim Ndugwa.

Muhammad Ssekeba (GK), Steven Kabuye, Steven Othieno, Umar Mbusa, Sam Kansiime, Ivan Eyam, Jude Semugabi.

%d bloggers like this: