Mawejje, Iguma, Juuko return to Cranes fold as McKinstry names local based contingent


Uganda Cranes head coach Jonathan McKnistry has today named a 22 man squad for locally based players ahead of the double header with South-Sudan

Tonny Mawejje, Denis Iguma and Murushid Jjuko who joined Police FC, KCCA FC and Express FC respectively have bounced back.

The 22 are expected to train from 2nd to 8th November where five or six players will be selected to join the already 20 foreign based.

Uganda will face off with South-Sudan on 12th- November at St Mary’s Stadium Kitende home of Vipers SC and the second game will be in Nairobi Kenya four days later.

Uganda Cranes Head coach Johnathan McKinstry has released a list of 22 home based players from which 5 or 6 players will be considered for the main squad of 20 foreign based named last week. McKinstry has confirmed that the team will undergo rigorous assessment between 2nd and 8th November 2020 before the final selection is made.

Full Squad

Goalkeepers: Alionzi Nafian (URA FC), Lukwago Charles (KCCA FC), Mutakubwa Joel (Kyetume FC)

Defenders: Ndahiro Derrick (Sc Villa), Galiwango Disan (Vipers SC), Willa Paul (Vipers SC), Mandela Ashraf (URA), Iguma Denis (KCCA FC), Kato Samuel ( (KCCA FC), Juuko Murushid (Express FC), Lwaliwa Halid (Vipers SC), Mbowa Patrick ( URA FC)

Midfielders: Mawejje Tony (Police FC), Kyeyune Saidi (URA FC), Kagimu Shafiq (URA FC), Watambala Abdul Karim (Vipers SC), Owori David ( Sc Villa), Anukani Bright (KCCA FC)

Forwards: Oriti Ibrahim (Vipers Sc), Karisa Milton (Vipers SC), Mukwala Stephen (URA FC), Ahebwa Brian (KCCA FC).

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: