Kirinya JSS edge Nyamityobora to return to winning ways


Nelson Mandela’s 33th minute lone goal ensured Kirinya Jinja SS secure maximum points off debutants Nyamityobora FC.

Prior to kick off, Kirinya JSS had the results hard to come their way including a 4-1 drubbing by Bright Stars last week.

The Uganda premier league returns, bet with us and enjoy the best odds

Mandela was a first half substitute who replaced an injured George Kasonko in the 26th minute but it only took him 9 minutes to make his presence felt.

Nyamityobora line up that started the match

The results means the new comers have lost 5 of their 7 games and continues to pile more pressure on James Odoch having managed only one win and draw.

Fred Amaku failed to tap in an empty net in the 43rd minute denying his side the second goal on the evening.

Patrick Gonahasa, Joseph Akandanahwo and Charles Sebutinde failed to capitslise the chances they got as Nyamityobora surged for a leveller.

Kirinya JSS starting XI

The win elevates Charles Ayiekoh’s men to 9th place with 9 points and leaves Nyamityobora FC 11 placed with 4 points.

Kirinya Jinja SS will be back in action on Tuesday 13th November when they host Maroons as Nyamityobora FC will be visiting KCCA on Tuesday 20th November.

Lameck Ebong and Benjamin Mpiirwe of Nyamityobora FC were cautioned by referee Rajab Bakasambe while Faizal Muwawu was the only Kirinya Jinja SS to be shown a yellow.

Kirinya forward Fisal Muwawu takes on Nyamityobora defenders

Nyamityobora XI
Hillary Jomi (GK), Ibrahim Pengere, Alex Komakech (C), Calvin Barni, Benjamin Mpiirwe, Lameck Ebong, Derrick Kiggundu, Martin Arinaitwe, Patrick Gonahasa, Charles Musiige, Joseph Akandanahwo.

Saddam Ogwang (GK), Muhammad Yiga, John Kisakye, Charles Sebutinde, Ibrahim Massa, John Paul Aciire.

Emmanuel Rubangkene (GK), Douglas Muganga, Willy Makuro, Isaac Isinde, Isma Kawawulo, George Kasonko, David Bagole, Vicent Zziwa, Fred Amaku, Joel Madondo, Faisal Muwawu.

Atiko Opoka (GK), Nelson Mandela, Jeromy Kirya, Julius Debbo, Braize Nkolo, Yusuf Abato

%d bloggers like this: