KCCA FC confirm squad shirt numbers ahead of new season


KCCA FC have officially confirmed the shirt numbers for their squad players ahead of the upcoming Uganda Premier League season.

The 13 time UPL winners were one of the busiest teams in the recently concluded transfer window and brought in 11 new signings on top of promoting two youngsters from the junior side.

Among the notable changes in the squad list is Yasser Mugerwa who will be donning the club’s famous shirt number 10.

The iconic number 10 was worn by Juma Balinya last season.

Newly signed goalkeeper Benjamin Ochan has maintained his famous shirt number 99 which he previously held while playing for AFC Leopards.

Winger Rogers Mato will put on number 3 while Brian Majwega takes up number 19.

Noah Wafula, acquired from Mbarara City, will put on number 2 previously won by Samuel Kato Nemeyimana who left for Rwanda’s Bugesera FC.

Emmanuel Wasswa will be number 26 while his namesake Geoffrey Wasswa has been given number 24.

Other new signings Usama Arafat, Brian Kayanja and Derrick Ochan will don 27, 28 and 29 respectively.

Striker Davis Kasirye has been given number 20.

Phillip Omondi’s historical number 15 jersey remains vacant.

The Lugogo based club are expected to name a new club captain following the departure of Charles Lukwago.

Confirmed KCCA FC Squad Numbers

1. Ali Mwirusi (GK)

2. Innocent Wafula

3. Rogers Mato

4. Musa Ramathan

5. John Revita

6. Stefano Mazengo Loro

7. Gift Ali

8. Dominic Ayella

9. Brian Aheebwa

10. Yasser Mugerwa

11. Andrew Kigozi Samson

12. Andrew Kawooya

13. Peter Magambo

14. Sadat Anaku Happy

16. Herbert Achai

17. Ashiraf Mugume

18. Charles Lwanga

19. Brian Majwega

20. Davis Kasirye

21. Samuel Ssenyonjo

22. Julius Poloto

23. Joseph Bukenya Kizza

24. Geoffrey Wasswa

25. Dennis Iguma

26. Emmanuel Alex Wasswa

27. Arafat Usama

28. Brian Kayanja

29. Derrick Ochan (GK)

30. Ibrahim Juma

31. Elvis Mwanje

32. Hassan Jurua

99. Benjamin Ochan (GK)

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: