Henry Katongole missing as Vipers announce squad for 2018/19 season


Vipers SC has today unveiled a 28 man squad for the 2018/19 season at a glamorous function on which they also unveiled their newly refurbished stadium.


There was however surprises when the announcer completed the 28 man list but there was no Henry Katongole a major signing made in the transfer window.

” I had forgotten to inform you that Henry Katongole has not been able to be with us today but he is a member of our squad”

Later on said the announcer Wycliffe Luyombya despite his failure to inform the press immediately after the squad announcement.

Taddeo Lwanga has also been named the full time captain, taking over from the departed Nicholas w
Wadada who joined Tanzanian outfit Azam FC at the end of last season.

Former Masavu skipper Abram Ndugwa will don the iconic number 10 departed by Tonny Odur who joined Express FC

Moses Waiswa retains his favourite shirt 6, there are no changes for Frank Tumwesigye 15 and Tom Masiko 7.

Loan returnee Aggrey Madoi takes over Dan Birikwalira’s shirt 3, where as Burundian Fabien Mutombora who was signed from the noses of Express FC will use shirt 1 signaling to a possibility of him being the first choice goalkeeper.

Another surprise inclusion was young Burundian midfielder Sefu Thompson who was assigned shirt 16.

The full squad

Fabien Mutombora 01
Bashir Ssekagya 30
Derrick Ochan 24

Fred Okot 2
Ibrahim Kiyemba 5
Livingstone Mulondo 4
Halid Lwaliwa 21
Bashir Asiku 22
Geofrey Wasswa 28
Yayo Lutimba 23
Aggrey Madoi 3

Tadeo Lwanga 17
Rahmat Ssenfuka 12
Sefu Thomson 16
Brian Nkuubi 18
Duncan Sseninde 11
Moses Waiswa 6
Tom Masiko 7
Abraham Ndugwa 10
Noah Wafula 13
Frank Tumwesigye 15

Joseph Janjali 25
Steven Desse Mukwala 9
Okwir Dickens 19
Davis Kasirye 14
Brian Kalumba 26
Tito Okello 20
Dan Sserunkuma 8

%d bloggers like this: