FUTSAL UGANDA CUP: Teams await Round of 16 draws


Sixteen (16) teams will take part in the second edition of the Futsal Uganda Cup.

The 16 will know their respective opponents when the draws of the Round of 16 are held on Thursday 10th January at the International Futsal Courts in Mengo, Kisenyi at 4:00pm.

Fourteen of these are clubs which take part in the Futsal Super League while the other two include holders Luzira Thunders and Sona Sports Home.

The round of 16 games will be played on Thursday 31st January in Mengo to determine Quarter finalists.

The final of this year’s tournament will be played on May 9th where the winner will walk away with money prize of Two million Uganda Shillings (2,000,000/=) sponsored by Ssaka Hauliers.

The complete list of participants
• Bajim
• Crown
• Dream
• Elephants
• Equator
• Aidenal School of Art
• Kabowa United
• Luzira Thunders (Defending Champions)
• Mengo City
• Nomad
• Parakeets
• Park
• Sona Sports Home
• Typhoon
• Yap Stars
• Yeak Kabowa

%d bloggers like this: