Futsal super league season II to kick off


The second edition of the Futsal super league is set to kick off on Thursday October 11th at Futsal courts Mengo.


The fixtures will be running on Thursdays and Fridays unlike the first edition where games were played on only Thursdays.

According to the drafted fixture, 14 teams have registered to take part and the first round will have to run up to January 18th – 2019.

Dream FC, Elephants, Crown FC, Equator, Aidenal, Bajim, Nomad, Park FC, Parakeets, Kabowa United, Yap Stars, Typhoon, Yeak Kabowa and Mengo are the teams to take part.

A club has to fulfil the required requirements to take part. Among these is a club logo, a home and away kit, team doctor together with club officials, social media platform, 15 players in possession of their passport photos and 2 million shillings.

Dream FC are the defending champions of the inaugural Futsal super league.

Jamil Kaliisa was the MVP and Sulaiman Mutyaba emerged as the top scorer with 50 goals.

Opening fixtures

Thursday 11th October

Dream FC Vs Elephant
Parakeets Vs Park FC
Yeak Kabowa Vs Bajim FC
Typhoon Vs Nomad

Friday 12th October
Mengo City Vs Aidenal
Yap Stars Vs Crown FC
Kabowa United Vs Equator.

%d bloggers like this: