Entebbe FC secures maiden victory as Wakiso Giants are held by Light SS


Allan Kabonge’s Entebbe FC have secured their maiden win of the season after defeating Kataka FC from Mbale 2-0 at Muteesa II Stadium Wankulukuku.

Bruno Sserunkuma and Rashid Matovu were on target as Kabonge’s men were securing their first win of the season.

A brace from Fidel Muhwezi, Brian Mugume and Peter Lomolo ensured maximum points for Kiboga Young as they humiliated Kireka United 4-0 at Bamusuuta grounds.

Kiboga Young alongside Proline FC are the only two sides yet to taste defeat this season.

Shafik Bisaso’s Proline FC through Arnold Sserunjogi, Hakim Kiwanuka and defender Mustafa Mujuzi defeated Bumate United 3-0 extending their winning streak.

Edward Golola has registered his first win with Kitara FC having played to a goalless stalemate with Kansai Plascon in his first game.

Musa Doca scored from the spot in the 75th minute to ensure maximum points for Kitara FC against Kabale Sharp.

Wakiso Giants and Light SS played to a goalless stalemate at Green Light Stadium Arua.

Kansai Plascon defeated Ntinda United 2-1 courtesy of Henry Kitegennyi and Robert Ssentongo Jr.

Matchday Results.
Kabale Sharp 0-1 Kitara FC
Kansai Plascon 2-1 Ntinda United
Bumate United 0-3 Proline FC
Entebbe FC 2-0 Kataka FC
Light SS 0-0 Wakiso Giants
Kiboga Young 4-0 Kireka United
UPDF FC 2-1 Kyetume United

%d bloggers like this: