Desabre trims Cranes squad in preparation for AFCON


Cranes head coach Sebastian Desabre has released a list of 11 players that will join the foreign based contingent.

The full squad will be named on Tuesday 21st May and they will head for a trip to Abu Dhabi in preparation for the finals.

Yeovil defender Bevis Mugabi, Awanyi Timothy, Hassan Wasswa Mawanda, Godfrey Walusimbi, Muleme Isaac, Khalid Aucho, Tadeo Lwanga, Allan Kyambadde, Waisswa Moses, Sadam Juma, and Kaddu Henry are the lucky men to have made the exclusive list.

KCCA goal keeper Charles Lukwago, goal keeper of the season James Alitho have been sent to join the squad that is preparing for COSAFA.

Others are Allan Okello, Juma Balinya , Musitafa Mujuzi, and Dan Mzee Serunkuuma.

The COSAFA squad is coached by Police FC head coach Abdallah Mubiru.

%d bloggers like this: