Defending champions Kyambogo in group C as University league groups are confirmed



The group stages of the 8th edition of the Pepsi University football league have been conducted today at Kati Kati’ Restaurant, Lugogo.

Reigning champions Kyambogo University have been drawn in group C, alongside Kumi University, Busitema University and KIU/Makerere University.

The winner between Makerere University and Kampala International University will be determined by the competitions committee on Monday 11th February.

The two sides were tied on a 1- 1 aggregate score . Penalties could not be taken after fan’s invasion of the pitch.

Nkumba University who eliminated Kabale University in the preliminary round 5-1 on aggregate are in group A alongside Busitema University, Bishop Stuart University and YMCA Comprehensive.

Last year’s runners up Kampala University are in group D alongside Makerere University Business School, Uganda Christian University and International University of East Africa who progressed to this stage via a bye draw in the preliminary round draw.

St. Lawrence University, Uganda Martyrs University, IUIU and Gulu University make up group B. Gulu University shred Muni University 6-0 in the preliminary round to advance to this stage. The opening fixtures are to be officially communicated earlier next week.

The full result of the group stages.

Group A
Bugema University
Bishop Stuart University
Nkumba University

Group B
St. Lawrence University
Gulu University
Uganda Martyrs University

Group C
Kyambogo University
Kumi University
Busitema University

Group D
Kampala University

%d bloggers like this: