CAF Confederation Cup groups confirmed


The groups for the CAF Confederation Cup have been confirmed today 21st January. This is the 28th edition of Africa’s secondary club competition.

Congo Brazzaville side AS Otoho who edged out KCCA FC have been grouped alongside defending champions Raja Casablanca of Morocco, RS Berkane ( Morocco) and Hassania Agadir (Morocco).

CS Sfaxien who also ejected Uganda’s reigning champions Vipers SC are in the same group with fellow Tunisian outfit and joint record champions of the competition Etoile Du Sahel, Enugu Rangers ( Nigeria) and Salitas FC ( Burkina Faso)

The full result of the group stages

Group A
Hassania Agadir ( Morocco)
Otoho D’Oyo ( Congo Brazzaville)
RS Berkane ( Morocco)
Raja Casablanca ( Morocco)

Group B
Etoile Du Sahel ( Tunisia)
Salitas FC ( Burkina Faso)
Enugu Rangers ( Nigeria)
CS Sfaxien ( Tunisia)

Group C
Zesco ( Zambia)
Al Hilal ( Egypt)
Asante Kotoko ( Ghana)
Nkana FC ( Zambia)

Group D
Gor Mahia FC ( Kenya)
Zamalek ( Egypt)
Hussein Dey ( Algeria)
Petro Atletico (Angola)

The first games from all the four groups are scheduled for 3rd February with the final game of the competition slated for later May this year.

%d bloggers like this: