Busoga United name 34 man squad for upcoming UPL season


Busoga United have confirmed their 34 man squad for the upcoming Uganda Premier League season that is tentatively expected to kick off on 15th October 2021.

It consists of the four players that committed their future with the club among others.

These are defender Abubaker Otawo, Anthony Mayanja and Paul Ssekulima signed a one year employment contract each while Ibrahim Ekellot signed three years.

Six players were picked from the trials that the club conducted at Kakindu Stadium in Jinja and those are among the 18 new signings that have joined Abbey Kikomeko’s side

Goalkeepers Lazarus Obulejo and Andrew Ssekandi join from Regional League side Buikwe Red Stars and MYDA FC on a two years contract each will be competing with Micheal Nantamu and youngster Delton Oyo.

Peter Onzima (BUL), Derrick Basoga (MYDA), Douglas Bithum (BUL), Daniel Ekoyu (Kitara), Elvis Kibbale (BUL) and Taban Tibiita (Tooro United) will stay with Busoga United for the next two years.

Anwar Ntege (URA), Stephen Okello (MYDA), Rashid Mpata (MYDA), Junior Joseph Mukisa (Western Stima) signed contracts of one year each.

From the trials that were conducted at Kakindu the club managed to get Ronald Kasamba (Walukuba West), Moses Odong (JMC Hippos) Hassan Kintu ( Blacks Power), Charles Sunday Mulanda (Busia United), Nicholas Mwere (Kakira United) who signed two years each while Fredrick Ngalo (Edgars FC) was given one year.

Fred Massa, Fred Logono and Hussein Ssajjabbi have been promoted from the junior team to the senior team

Full Squad


Lazarus Obulejo, Andrew Ssekandi, Delton Oyo, Micheal Nantamu

Rest of the squad

Paul Ssekulima, Abubaker Otawo, Anthony Mayanja, Ibrahim Ekellot, Peter Onzima, Derrick Basoga, Douglas Bithum, Joseph Junior Mukisa, Daniel Ekoyu, Elvis Kibbale, Stephen Okello, Tibita Laban, Rashid Mpata, Anwar Ntege, Nicholas Mwere, Frederick Ngalo, Charles Sunday Mulanda, Moses Odongo, Ronald Kasamba, Hassan Kintu, Joseph Opolot, Shaka Ssozi, Edrine Opaala, James Mubeezi, George Kalyowa, Isaac Wagiona, James Mubeezi, Elvis Ngonde, Charles Mulanda, Hussein Ssajjabbi

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: