Banga first half header inspires BUL


Farouk Banga celebrates his goal that sealed all three points for BUL: MUGABI ARTS PHOTO


BUL FC have a completed a double over coach less Maroons after defeating them 1-0 at the Njeru technical center. The first leg at the Prisons grounds was also edged 2-1 by the Jinja based side.

Farouk Banga’s 41st minute header off a Hamisi Tibita well executed corner was enough to seal the maximum points for BUL FC at FUFA Technical Center Njeru on matchday 16.

Hamisi Tibita who was coming back from a long term injury got several scoring opportunities but were put to waste.

Pius Obuya, Seif Batte and Isaac Otto was handed his debut for Maroons having joined in the transfer window from Kiboga young tried their luck but could break through the defence commanded by Skipper Abdul Mayanja

Emmanuel Akol was substituted at half time and replaced by Ashadu Bugembe.

Charles Ssebutinde and Ezekiel Katende were also handed their debuts for BUL.

A win takes BUL FC to 4th position while Maroons remains 12th pending SC Villa ‘s results on 2nd.

Both teams will be back in action on February 05th as BUL FC will be playing Paidha Black Angels at Green Light Stadium Arua and Maroons hosting Mbarara City at Luzira Prisons Grounds.

Hannington Ssebwalunyo BUL FC shot stipper believes maximum points are to motivate them in their next fixture,

” It usually not easy to get three points when the league is coming from a break but thank God we managed to get the three points and you can not rule the fact that our opponents are such good players.”

” I thank our lovely fans for their continued support and promise them the happiness they deserve.” he added.


Hannington Ssebwalunyo (GK), Farouk Banga, Richard Matovu, Musa Malunda, Abdul Mayanja (C), Patrick Sembuya, Deogracious Ojok, Yunus Sibira, Hamisi Tibita, Charles Ssebutinde, Ezekiel Katende.

Wycliff Mori Manja (GK), Umaru Mukobe, Hakim Magombe, Joshua Lubwama, James Otim, Timothy Douglas Owori, Thomas Kabaale.

Maroons XI

Emmanuel Akol (GK), Eddie Kapampa, Samson Mutyaba, Sylvester Okello, Belmos Opio, Felix Okot, Emmanuel Oringa, Pius Obuya, Rashid Agau, Isaac Otto, Sheif Batte.


Ashadu Bugembe (GK), Yahaya Luuti, Yubu Bogere, Solomon Walusimbi, Herman Wasswa, Dan Wagaluka, Brain Majwega.

%d bloggers like this: