AUPL: Police FC beat Proline in a convincing 2-0 victory

By: Danito Nsubuga 

Police FC have this evening climbed to the summit of the Azam Uganda premier league after dispatching Proline FC in a convincing fashion at Mandela National Stadium.

It was supposed to be Gift Ali’s show but Nomarn Ogik turned it to be one of his own with two typical poacher’s goals.

The first was a well built goal assisted by the ever impressive youngster Albert Mugisa who laid a beautiful pass for Ogik to tap home in the 32nd minute.

Police coach Abdallah Mubiru made his intentions of not entertaining anything other than a victory very clear when he substituted the ineffective Yasin Mugume for Ben Ocen before even halftime.

Mugisa laying a pass for Ogik to score Police’s first goal

In the 2nd period Proline tried to fight back into the game through Sula Matovu and David Owori but their best chance of the game fell to the petulant Daniel Isiagi who failed to convert from 15 yards.

Shortly after in the 56th minute, Police capitalised on a perfect counter attack engineered by former Proline darling Gift Ali who won the ball in the center of midfield to release Ben Ocen who crossed in the path of Norman Ogik to complete his brace with Saidi Keni already beaten.

Proline coach Mujib Kasule made a double substitution of Fahad Bayo and Joshua Okiror Ocen but the damage was already done. Police FC continued with the trademark possessional game to deny Proline any chances of resurrection.

Ogik stole the headlines with 2 poachers’ goals to send Police on top of the league 

Proline continue to lurk at the bottom of the Azam premier league table after only managing 1 point and losing 2 matches on the bounce.

Team sheets:
Police fc first XI against Proline

Douglas Kisembo (GK) ,Denis Bigala ,Aggrey Madoi ,Steven Mugisha , Martin Mpuuga(c) ,Rahmat Ssenfuka ,Gift Ali ,Yasin Mugume ,Albert Mugisa ,Juma Balinya , Norman Ogik

Substitutes used,
Ben Ocen, Tayimour Kimera ,Ruben Kimera.

Proline Fc first XI against Police Fc

Saidi Keni (GK) , Mustafa Mujuzi ,Odili yi Asele , Ibrahim Sendi ,Savio Kabugo , Sam Kintu ,Joseph Mandela ,Joseph Ssemujju ,David Owori ,Daniel Isiagi, Sula Matovu.

Substitutes used.
Bismarck Muduike ,Joshua Okiror Ocen ,Bayo Fahad.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: