AUPL: KCCA FC find winning touch with a 4-1 rout against Onduparaka

(Photo courtesy of KCCA media) 

By: Elias Kayondo 

Defending champions KCCA FC defeated Onduparaka 4-1 at the Star times stadium Lugogo to earn first win of the season.

Goals from Derrick Nsibambi, Muzamir Mutyaba, Jackson Nunda and Tito Okello raised Mike Mutebi’s men to the top of the table.

Muhammad Rashid was on target for the visitors at the stroke of full time in a game that was proceeded by heavy down pour.

Onduparaka fc who were without former captain Muhammad Shaban in their line up and also had skipper Rashid Toha on bench, appeared a force to reckon with and only went down as time went by.

KCCA fc scored the first goal of the game when Onduparaka defender Simba Sabir played a back pass to the goalkeeper only to be intercepted by Derrick Nsibambi who scored to make it 1-0 shortly before half time.

Muzamir Mutyaba doubled the lead 15 minutes into the second half before Mike Mutebi the KCCA fc tactician made a double substitution of Jackson Nunda and Tito Okello for Allan Okello and Derrick Nsibambi respectively.

Nunda Jackson scored a spectacular goal just two minutes after he was brought on when he went past Onduparaka defenders to flash their goalkeeper Nicholas Ssebwato and scored into an empty net before another second half substitute Tito Okello put an icing of the cake with the fourth of to seal the hosts’ victory.

In the 90th minute, Muhammad Rashid headed home a wonderful header off a Gaddafi Wahab corner kick to pull a consolation for the vistors.

The win takes the defending champions to the top of the league table with 5 points and their next game will be against URA FC on 29th September at Namboole while Onduparaka remain on 4 points and their next game will be against
Police FC in Arua on 30th September.

Benjamin Ochan (GK), Denis Okot (C), Timothy Awany, Paul Musamali, Julius Poloto, Isaac Kirabira, Isaac Muleme, Muzamir Mutyaba, Allan Okello, Derrick Nsibambi, Patrick Kaddu.

Charles Lukwago (GK), Habib Kavuma, Lawrence Bukenya, Paul Mucurezi, Jackson Nunda, Tito Okello, Filbert Obenchan.

Onduparaka XI
Nicholas Ssebwato (GK), Gaddafi Gadinho, Aggrey Kirya, Norman Saddam, Simba Sabir, Muhammad Rashid, Ivan Mboowa, Gaddafi Wahab, Ceasar Okhuti, Alfred Leku, Rajab Kakooza

Richard Anyama (GK), Ezra Bida, Living Kabon, Denis Andama, Alex Adriko, Rashid Toha, Karim Ndugwa.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: