All is set for the Kitante golf championship


The second edition of the Kitante golf championship which is slated on Saturday 26th- January 2019 was launched on Wednesday 23rd January at Uganda Golf club.

Uganda Golf club captain Joseph Bagabo, Henry Kyanjo of Barclays Bank, Annette Kiconco and Harriet Nakisanja of Pinnacle Security among other officials graced the function.

Over 150 golfers both men and women are expected to take part in the long day championship whose mode of play will be stable Ford full handcap.

Joseph Bagabo the club captain Uganda Golf club was grateful about the second edition and thanked the sponsors for being part of them,

“It is a pleasure to have this tournament back in the second edition, we are expecting alot of fun and a great entry in our season opener here at our club.”

Barclays Bank and Pinnacle Security are our premium sponsors and we are proud to be assistant with their partnership.” He added.

There are lots of prizes that awaits the top performers who are to be crowned at the colourful 19th hole experience.

There are also different prizes for the excelling golfers in the groups A, B and C as well as the side bets longest drive and nearest to the pin contests.

Last year’s winners were Dr.David Musisi( 136 nett) and south Korean Lady Golfer Soon Yoon ( 145 nett) where over 36 holes were played in two days.

2018 winners :

Overall winners
Men: David Musisi (136 nett)
Women : Soon Yoon (145 nett).

Group A
Winner: Micheal Tumusiime – (141 nett)
1st Runners up: Dave Plenderieth: (143 Nett)
2nd runners up: Yusuf Ssentongo : (146 Nett)

Group B:
Winner: D.Odiama (140 Nett)
1st Runners up: Salani J : (141 Nett)
2nd Runners up: Lim Lim: ( 144 Nett)

Group C
Winner : Mbuso Wafula : (142 Nett)
1st Runners up : Wu Wei Ling ( 143 countback).
2nd Runners up: Ndyaguma P : (143)


Group A:
Winner : Ruth Azuba- 148 Nett
1st Runners up: Katy Kabenge- 151 Nett
2nd Runners up: Martha Babirye – 152- Counterback

Group B
Winner : Ruth Ssali – 146 Nett
1st Runners up: Tian Qiu Xiang- 147 Nett
2nd Runners up: Doreen Mwesigye – 150 Nett

Gross Winner
Becca Mwanja- 151 Nett

Side Bets:
Men : Kiwe Sebunya
Women: Maureen Nasimolo

Longest Drive
Moses Matsiko
Irine Nakalembe

%d bloggers like this: