5-star Onduparaka wallop sorry Police

By : Erias Kayondo

Onduparaka completed yet another double over Police FC in a remarkable style scoring 5 goals to record their biggest win ever since joining the top tier.

Viane Ssekajugo’s brace, Moses Ndawula’s stunner, Hassan Muhamood’s header and Ezra Bida’s strike heaped humiliation on the Abdallah Mubiru’s coached side.

Inform winger Viane Sekajugo drew first blood finishing off a wonderful spadework from Gaddafi Gadinho to record his 7th goal of the season after 30 minutes of play.

11 minutes later, Viane doubled the lead with a superb header off an Ezra Bida cross.

Following an alarming scoreline, Abdallah Mubiru quickly opted for a double substitution bringing on Tayimuru Kimera for Steven Mugisha and Aggrey Madoi for Reuben Kimera with 2 minutes left to the halftime whistle.

Enter second half, Simeone Masaba the Onduparaka tactician also made the first change bringing on Moses Ndawula for Gadaffi Gadinho.

His substitution paid off with a goal as Moses Ndawula netted the 3rd of the game with an exquisite stunner from outside the box after being set up by Viane Sekajugo in the 55th minute.

Defender Hassan Muhamood also scored one to his name with a thumping header off a Ceaser Okhuti corner kick in the 69th minute.

Ezra Bida sealed the day for the Arua based side with an excellent strike past a hapless Davis Mutebi in the Police FC goal with 10 minutes left to normal time.

Ceaser Okhuti had a chance to score one to his name in the 82nd minute but missed a close range tap in after winger Kabon Living had flashed off a forest of Police defenders in the goal area.

Victory takes Onduparaka FC to the 4th position with 41 points whereas Police FC remains 7th with 32 points and both teams have played 26 games.

Police FC XI
Davis Mutebi, Paul Willa, Sadat Kyambadde, Steven Mugisha, Rueben Kimera, Rahmat Ssenfuka, Pius Kaggwa, Samuel Kayongo, Mufti Luzinda, Juma Balinnya, Ben Ocen

Douglas Kisembo, Tymulu Kimera, Ogik Norman, Martin Mpuuga, Shakur Makeera, Aggrey Madoi

Onduparaka XI
Nicholas Sebwato, Aggrey Kirya, Rashid Okocha, Hassan Muhamood, Rashid Toha, Ibrahim Faizul, Oscar Agaba, Gaddafi Gadinho, Viane Sekajugo, Ezra Bida, Ceaser Okhuti

Richard Anyama, Ivan Mboowa, Muhammad Rashid, Kabon Living, Moses Ndawula, Malish Jamal, Yafesi Mubiru

%d bloggers like this: