Mbarara City unveil 2020-21 squad


Uganda Premier League side Mbarara City Football Club have unvieled their 26 man squad for the 2020-21 season.

The squad has three goalkeepers Muhammad Ssekeba with shirt 1, Martin Elungat will don 23 and Joseph Opio 22.

New signing Bashir Mutanda will don shirt 10 different from shirt 18 which he used to don at his former club SC Villa.

Jude Ssemugabi and Bamba Soulymane change from 11 to nine and from four to five respectively, the duo are among the players who committed their future with the Ankole Lions.

Under the stewardship of Brian Ssenyondo, Mbarara City will target a better finish in the 2020-21 season having finished last season seventh with 36 points from 25 games when the league is abruptly called off.Ssenyondo is assisted by Sadiq Ssempigi.

The fourth coming season is expected to kick off on 3rd-December-2020.

Full squad

Muhammad Ssekeba (1),
Jackson Opio(22), Martin Elungat (23)

Rest of the squad
Karim Ramathan (2), Douglas Oyirwoth (3), Ronald Enock( 4), Soulymane Bamba (5), Jasper Aheebwa (6), Ivan Eyam (7), Swalik Bebe Segujja (8), Jude Ssemugabi (9), Bashir Mutanda (10), Hudu Salim( 11), Pistis Barenge (12), Stephen Othieno (13), Wol Makweth(14), Ronald Otti Ocitti (15), Hillary Mukundane(16), Solomon Okwaringa (17), John Adriko(18), Zaidi Byekwaso (19), Ramathan Karim (20), Godfrey Kalungi(21) Siraje Musindo (24), Ibrahim Magandazi (25), Raymond Onyai (29)

%d bloggers like this: