Maroons FC confirm squad for new season


FUFA Big League side Maroons Football Club have confirmed the shirt numbers ahead of next season as they unveil seasonal squad.

Goalkeepers Amir Nalugooda and Eric Dhaira who have just joined the club have been awarded shirt number 1 and 25 respectively.

The other goalkeepers Emmanuel Akol and Walter Chandia will don 30 and 33 respectively.

Eddy Kapampa and Ronald Orombi who return to their parent club from after a short loan from Tooro United retains shirt numbers14 and 8 respectively

Puis Obuya whose move to KCCA FC failed to materialise at the last hour has been given his old number 10.

Maroons Football Club is coached by Charles Ayiekoh who is assisted by Eric Ndifuna.

With the Uganda Premier League expected to kick off on 3rd-December, the kick off dates for the FUFA Big League are yet to be revealed.

Full squad


Amir Nalugooda (1), Eric Dhaira (25), Emmanuel Akol (30), Walter Chandia (33)


Maxwell Okello(5), Ceaser Olinga(14), Patrick Bayiga(15), Sylvester Okello(20), Godwin Kitagenda(21), Belmos Opio (22), Eddy Kapampa (24), Isma Kawawulo(26), Shamary Ramathan Kapalaga(27), Joel Ogwang(29), Ivan Eriga(32)

Midfielders :

Nelson Mandela(3), Emmanuel Olinga(4), Vicent Zziwa(6), Ronald Orombi(8), Pius Obuya(10), Bronson Nsubuga(11), Musa Ssali(12), David Ndihabwe(13), Abraham Tusubira(16), Junior Amannya(18)


Solomon Walusimbi (17), Fred Amaku(19), Isaac Otto(28), Derrick Mudali(9), Samuel O’Mara(7)

%d bloggers like this: